Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 231 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
neya korsantia from newton on 5/19/2016 for an auto service of their 2002 Mini Cooper and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"they went above and beyond our expectations"
5 Star Rating
David Kagan from on 4/28/2016 for an auto service of their 2013 Honda Accord and their testimonial is:

"Honest"

"I've been driving for over 30 years and I've never encountered a place as honest confident and enjoyable to work with"
5 Star Rating
David L. Kagan from on 3/12/2016 for an auto service of their 2013 Honda Accord and their testimonial is:

"Excellent mechanics"

"I would say that only once or twice in a lifetime do you find a vendor who cares about quality, service and people as much as Edesio and his associates at FAS. They have been a lifesaver for me, and I highly recommend them to anyone with a car."
5 Star Rating
Christian Pinto from on 2/6/2016 for an auto service of their 2007 TOYOTA COROLLA LE and their testimonial is:

"Would recommend them"

"Very professional,clean place,good work."
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 1/29/2016 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"I appreciate your efforts"

"Go there. They are great and will solve your car problem."
5 Star Rating
Edith Almeida from malden on 12/2/2015 for an auto service of their 2006 Jeep Liberty and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Exceptional, excellent customer service. You walk into the place and it's like a doctor's office, very clean very organized and they're up to date with today's technology, they even have an app!!! Where you can verify you car service status, schedule an appointment and you even get pictures of the parts that were worked on or needs work/replacement. I'm impressed!! Definitely will keep this mechanics from now on!"
5 Star Rating
Gui from on 12/2/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Friendly service and great quality"

"Great quality! Great staff!"
5 Star Rating
Sandy from on 11/21/2015 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Go there"

"F.A.S. Is honest, efficient, friendly, and amazing. Quickly diagnose issues and present resolutions with the first few hours of dropping off my vehicle. I have brought my vehicle here for years and would not choose to go anywhere else. Always pleasant to deal with and very proactive."
5 Star Rating
Charles Gagnon from framingham on 11/7/2015 for an auto service of their 2004 Acura MDX and their testimonial is:

"Great job!"

"Reliable, professional auto service shop. Excellent communication and it appears the shop is clean and well maintained."
5 Star Rating
Lee J Sarafin from w barnstable on 11/7/2015 for an auto service of their 2007 Honda Civic and their testimonial is:

"Nobody else touches our Honda"

"Qualified,fair,honest"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
manny kalibala from 09/09/2021:
"Came in for AC diagnosis, they located the source of failure and were quick to fix it. I needed a new AC compressor. Upon diagnosis they gave me a quote. Came in the next day and completed the job in a timely manner, in the same day. Very happy how quick they completed the work. Definitely by FAR the best place to come for any car repair in Framingham! Thank You"
4 Star Rating
Anthony Sherman from 07/15/2021:
"Brought the car in to diagnose a vibration. The process was extremely professional with an online portal including photos and videos of the diagnostic. Communication was better than any other shop I have been to, both over text and over the phone. My only complaint is as follows. When I called Friday to discuss the diagnostic and recommended repairs including parts, labor, and cost, I said oh wow that is an expensive part, I am going to see if I can find it online on my own and get back to you guys. The service technician said ok and we hung up. Fast forward to Monday and I called back to explain that I ordered the parts and they would be showing up within a week, I was informed that the shop does not install customer supplied parts. I was caught off guard because I clearly stated my intentions the week before but was not given any indication that this would be a problem. I understand there may be liability issues and other reasons why the shop would not want to install customer supplied parts but I believe this policy will limit the business that comes in the door as there are countless shops in the area that will install customer provided parts. This is really unfortunate because I would like to retain the freedom as a consumer to purchase parts from whichever source I prefer but be able to hire a reputable shop to do the work on the car. I have been looking for a shop for the last two years that has the level of professionalism and communication that this shop does, and plan to continue bringing my vehicles in for diagnosis, but will have to take my business elsewhere for the repair work. I would ask the owner to please reconsider this policy."
5 Star Rating
Diane Russo from 07/20/2021:
"I had a great experience at Framingham Auto Service. They were extremely responsive and professional. They have an email and text notification service that keeps you extremely updated every step of the way. You get a detailed breakdown of the car's inspection (including photos of anything that comes back abnormal or needing attention) as well as a break down of what is strongly needing attention vs just recommended. They also included a clear breakdown of pricing and what they recommend without any pressure to actually have the work done. I will definitely be going back to them for future care needs! 10/10 recommend!"
5 Star Rating
David Burke from 05/13/2021:
"Fantastic service (and all contactless)! I received a detailed report (incl. photos) of my cars condition after it was inspected along with an itemized estimate via email, allowing me to choose what work I wanted to get done. Very transparent and knowledgeable. Best experience I’ve ever had at an auto shop. I will be a returning in the future for sure!"
4 Star Rating
Zakaria Zegarzewski from 06/08/2021:
"They did a good job fixing what needed to be fixed and being transparent about prices- and what was a priority to fix versus a fix that can wait. They did a good job at supplying photos of what was the issue. However, they said the oil and filter were dirty- but we just changed them the week before. There were no photos to explain why they would say this."