Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 231 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Emmanuel Kalibala from framingham on 9/9/2021 for an auto service of their 2006 Volvo S40 and their testimonial is:

"Excellent"

"Great place if you need any car repairs, very professional and work is done in a timely manner."
5 Star Rating
Erin Martin from framingham on 7/16/2021 for an auto service of their 2011 Honda Pilot and their testimonial is:

"Great care and service"

"The best part are the online tools! Autovitals can be a bit hard to access/navigate, but the ability to see photos and video of exactly what is wrong and what was done is just the best. We love Framingham Auto. They are totally honest, transparent and never do any service that you didn't ask for or isn't completely necessary."
5 Star Rating
Fernando Dasilva from framingham on 5/20/2021 for an auto service of their 2017 Nissan Altima and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional service"

"Fred provided exceptional service, I am very happy with the work that was done on my Chevy Silverado"
5 Star Rating
Douglas theodoro from ashland on 4/1/2021 for an auto service of their 2013 Audi A4 and their testimonial is:

"Friendly, helpful and professional"

"very professional and really good customer service!"
5 Star Rating
EG McMillan from hopkinton on 3/29/2021 for an auto service of their 2009 Hyundai Sonata and their testimonial is:

"The best!"

"I would tell them to please take their car to junior. He's the best around for any repairs in the metro west area. I have referred numerous people to him"
5 Star Rating
Brunno marcena from framingham on 11/7/2020 for an auto service of their 2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class and their testimonial is:

"Outstanding"

"High quality and know how on car repair!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 11/4/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"The guys do a very good service and a recommended 100%"
5 Star Rating
Gary Simpson from on 10/12/2020 for an auto service of their 2002 Audi S6 Avant and their testimonial is:

"Do good work"

"The shop's mechanical work is excellent and the front office is very professional and high tech. The timely status updates via text message and the detailed estimates (with photos!) via email are really helpful. Highly recommended!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 10/7/2020 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Exceptional service"

"I’ve been a long time customer and trust Jr. 100%."
5 Star Rating
Harry Momayez from woburn on 8/18/2020 for an auto service of their 2007 Honda CR-V and their testimonial is:

"Excellent mechanics"

"I”ll recommend FAS to everyone who needs to repair/service his or her car."

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
manny kalibala from 09/09/2021:
"Came in for AC diagnosis, they located the source of failure and were quick to fix it. I needed a new AC compressor. Upon diagnosis they gave me a quote. Came in the next day and completed the job in a timely manner, in the same day. Very happy how quick they completed the work. Definitely by FAR the best place to come for any car repair in Framingham! Thank You"
4 Star Rating
Anthony Sherman from 07/15/2021:
"Brought the car in to diagnose a vibration. The process was extremely professional with an online portal including photos and videos of the diagnostic. Communication was better than any other shop I have been to, both over text and over the phone. My only complaint is as follows. When I called Friday to discuss the diagnostic and recommended repairs including parts, labor, and cost, I said oh wow that is an expensive part, I am going to see if I can find it online on my own and get back to you guys. The service technician said ok and we hung up. Fast forward to Monday and I called back to explain that I ordered the parts and they would be showing up within a week, I was informed that the shop does not install customer supplied parts. I was caught off guard because I clearly stated my intentions the week before but was not given any indication that this would be a problem. I understand there may be liability issues and other reasons why the shop would not want to install customer supplied parts but I believe this policy will limit the business that comes in the door as there are countless shops in the area that will install customer provided parts. This is really unfortunate because I would like to retain the freedom as a consumer to purchase parts from whichever source I prefer but be able to hire a reputable shop to do the work on the car. I have been looking for a shop for the last two years that has the level of professionalism and communication that this shop does, and plan to continue bringing my vehicles in for diagnosis, but will have to take my business elsewhere for the repair work. I would ask the owner to please reconsider this policy."
5 Star Rating
Diane Russo from 07/20/2021:
"I had a great experience at Framingham Auto Service. They were extremely responsive and professional. They have an email and text notification service that keeps you extremely updated every step of the way. You get a detailed breakdown of the car's inspection (including photos of anything that comes back abnormal or needing attention) as well as a break down of what is strongly needing attention vs just recommended. They also included a clear breakdown of pricing and what they recommend without any pressure to actually have the work done. I will definitely be going back to them for future care needs! 10/10 recommend!"
5 Star Rating
David Burke from 05/13/2021:
"Fantastic service (and all contactless)! I received a detailed report (incl. photos) of my cars condition after it was inspected along with an itemized estimate via email, allowing me to choose what work I wanted to get done. Very transparent and knowledgeable. Best experience I’ve ever had at an auto shop. I will be a returning in the future for sure!"
4 Star Rating
Zakaria Zegarzewski from 06/08/2021:
"They did a good job fixing what needed to be fixed and being transparent about prices- and what was a priority to fix versus a fix that can wait. They did a good job at supplying photos of what was the issue. However, they said the oil and filter were dirty- but we just changed them the week before. There were no photos to explain why they would say this."