Mon-Fri: 7:30AM-5:30PM 231 Reviews:

Certified by AutoVitals

5 Star Rating
Jon McAuliffe from ashland on 5/22/2019 for an auto service of their 2009 Toyota RAV4 and their testimonial is:

"Quality Care"

"You never have to take your car back a second time. They do it right the first time!"
5 Star Rating
Anonymous from on 5/12/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"The Best"

"Best auto shop around. Junior and his guys only do the stuff that needs to be done"
5 Star Rating
Jon from on 5/2/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Clean shop"

"The work is always done right the first time. I can't say that about any other shop or stealership I've taken my cars to."
5 Star Rating
Sheryl from on 4/20/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Felt confident"

"This is a shop that I truly enjoy going to and that I trust!"
5 Star Rating
Juliane Souza from framingham on 4/7/2019 for an auto service of their 2015 Toyota RAV4 and their testimonial is:

"Great customer service"

"Great job"
5 Star Rating
Edney de Oliveira from natick on 3/20/2019 for an auto service of their 2011 Toyota RAV4 and their testimonial is:

"Couldn't be happier"

"The best mechanic shop in this area no doubt."
5 Star Rating
Jean Kelly from framingham on 3/13/2019 for an auto service of their 2010 Honda Insight and their testimonial is:

"Love how friendly they are"

"Extremely friendly - very thorough. Like that they emailed me the results and recommendations."
5 Star Rating
Fabiano Bussolaro from ashland on 3/3/2019 for an auto service of their 2013 Honda Accord and their testimonial is:

"Great communication"

"Great place! Knowledgeable staff and job done on time !"
5 Star Rating
Jon from on 2/12/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Highly recommend"

"The work's always done on time and done correctly. Junior and his men are serious professionals. One by one, we've brought all three of our vehicles to FAS for work. I highly recommend them and have found them to be far more professional and knowledgeable than my experiences with Toyota and Mini Cooper dealerships."
5 Star Rating
Eleonor from on 1/17/2019 for an auto service of their and their testimonial is:

"Would recommend them"

"Professional,reliable, and affordable. What more can you ask for!"

Reviews from Google

5 Star Rating
manny kalibala from 09/09/2021:
"Came in for AC diagnosis, they located the source of failure and were quick to fix it. I needed a new AC compressor. Upon diagnosis they gave me a quote. Came in the next day and completed the job in a timely manner, in the same day. Very happy how quick they completed the work. Definitely by FAR the best place to come for any car repair in Framingham! Thank You"
4 Star Rating
Anthony Sherman from 07/15/2021:
"Brought the car in to diagnose a vibration. The process was extremely professional with an online portal including photos and videos of the diagnostic. Communication was better than any other shop I have been to, both over text and over the phone. My only complaint is as follows. When I called Friday to discuss the diagnostic and recommended repairs including parts, labor, and cost, I said oh wow that is an expensive part, I am going to see if I can find it online on my own and get back to you guys. The service technician said ok and we hung up. Fast forward to Monday and I called back to explain that I ordered the parts and they would be showing up within a week, I was informed that the shop does not install customer supplied parts. I was caught off guard because I clearly stated my intentions the week before but was not given any indication that this would be a problem. I understand there may be liability issues and other reasons why the shop would not want to install customer supplied parts but I believe this policy will limit the business that comes in the door as there are countless shops in the area that will install customer provided parts. This is really unfortunate because I would like to retain the freedom as a consumer to purchase parts from whichever source I prefer but be able to hire a reputable shop to do the work on the car. I have been looking for a shop for the last two years that has the level of professionalism and communication that this shop does, and plan to continue bringing my vehicles in for diagnosis, but will have to take my business elsewhere for the repair work. I would ask the owner to please reconsider this policy."
5 Star Rating
Diane Russo from 07/20/2021:
"I had a great experience at Framingham Auto Service. They were extremely responsive and professional. They have an email and text notification service that keeps you extremely updated every step of the way. You get a detailed breakdown of the car's inspection (including photos of anything that comes back abnormal or needing attention) as well as a break down of what is strongly needing attention vs just recommended. They also included a clear breakdown of pricing and what they recommend without any pressure to actually have the work done. I will definitely be going back to them for future care needs! 10/10 recommend!"
5 Star Rating
David Burke from 05/13/2021:
"Fantastic service (and all contactless)! I received a detailed report (incl. photos) of my cars condition after it was inspected along with an itemized estimate via email, allowing me to choose what work I wanted to get done. Very transparent and knowledgeable. Best experience I’ve ever had at an auto shop. I will be a returning in the future for sure!"
4 Star Rating
Zakaria Zegarzewski from 06/08/2021:
"They did a good job fixing what needed to be fixed and being transparent about prices- and what was a priority to fix versus a fix that can wait. They did a good job at supplying photos of what was the issue. However, they said the oil and filter were dirty- but we just changed them the week before. There were no photos to explain why they would say this."